JavaScript must be enabled on your browser for this PAC to work properly.

Harrison Public Library
Home
Internet Resources
News & Weather
Recommended Reading
Search Our Catalog

Calendar Library Information Kid's Place Reference & Links Servicios en Español

Shades of Honor

by Wendy Lindstrom

Book list Radford Grayson had finally come home to Fredonia, expecting to care for his young daughter alone since her mother abandoned them both, and to join his brothers in the family lumber-milling business. Instead, his brother Kyle, who had taken over running the mill during the war, prefers that Radford help Kyle's fiancee, Evelyn Tucker, with her family's livery business. Radford reluctantly agrees, never expecting to fall in love with the woman destined to wed his brother. Two emotionally wounded, vulnerable people are driven by honor to resist their attraction to one another only to find that true love is worth paying any price. Lindstrom's superbly written, beautifully poignant debut romance has a wonderful emotional richness and depth of characterization that will appeal to readers who love authors like Lorraine Heath and Maggie Osborne. --John Charles

From Booklist, Copyright © American Library Association. Used with permission.

Powered by: YouSeeMore © The Library Corporation (TLC) Catalog Home Top of Page