Ranger's Apprentice by Flanagan

The Ranger’s Apprentice, John Flanagan  (Fantasy)
1. The Ruins of Gorlan
2. The Burning Bridge
3. The Icebound Land
4. The Battle for Skandia (a.k.a. The Oakleaf Bearers)
5. The Sorcerer in the North
6. The Siege of Macandaw
7. Erak’s Ransom
8. The Kings of Clonmel
9. Halt’s Peril
10. The Emperor of Nihon-Ja
11. The Lost Stories
12. The Royal Ranger
The Ranger’s Apprentice Collection (omnibus)
Ruins of Gorlan/Burning Bridge (omnibus)