Carey S Thomas Library
Library Home Databases Reference Library Information E-Books
 
 
Building Church Leaders Blog
News provided by ChristianityToday.com
"I Don't Know the First Thing About Leading Artists"

&Dozens of pastors admit that trying to lead their more artistically minded staff members and volunteers leaves them baffled and befuddled. Don't be one of them.&

Tue, 20 Dec 2011 12:31:18 PST
When Commitment Leads Us to Truth

&What is it about commitment that is so frightening, yet so compelling? &

Tue, 06 Dec 2011 12:01:26 PST
Ready for Christmas

&Make your celebration a meaningful time of worship.&

Tue, 29 Nov 2011 14:15:37 PST
Leadership: A Mirror to the Soul

&Good leadership is cultivated in the soil of self-understanding.&

Tue, 22 Nov 2011 11:53:44 PST
After Penn State: How Are You Protecting the Children in Your Ministry?

&Now is the time to review and renew your policies and programs to keep kids safe.&

Tue, 15 Nov 2011 08:22:32 PST
Working with Lay Leaders

&What does the exchange of respect look like between experience and education?&

Wed, 09 Nov 2011 11:45:14 PST
Are You Discipling Your Board?

&Focus on personal relationships to foster spiritual growth.&

Wed, 02 Nov 2011 14:54:50 PDT
Plan to Fail

&Failure is a key to growth.&

Wed, 26 Oct 2011 13:25:11 PDT
Church Growth is Great, But...

&Church growth can come at a price.&

Wed, 19 Oct 2011 12:21:09 PDT
Steve Jobs, Patron Saint of Entrepreneurial Church Leaders

&How the leadership and vision of Steve Jobs provided inspiration for church leaders.&

Wed, 12 Oct 2011 10:17:54 PDT
Consumerism as Evangelism?

&How regular shopping habits can lead to opportunities for evangelism.&

Wed, 05 Oct 2011 10:20:27 PDT
Marketing the Church

&Does your church advertise to let people know who you are? How do you decide what to say?&

Wed, 28 Sep 2011 11:11:49 PDT
How Do You Exit a Church Gracefully?

&Leaving is a process, not a point in time.&

Tue, 20 Sep 2011 15:32:20 PDT
Announcing Our $1 Download Sale!

&Excellent deals to start your ministry year off right.&

Tue, 13 Sep 2011 14:20:57 PDT
Developing Eyes to See

&Modern leaders must know how to communicate with images.&

Wed, 07 Sep 2011 10:23:09 PDT
Copyright (c) 2011, Laura Leonard