District Information/Budgets

In 1998, the Chippewa River District Library system was established and its millage was approved and renewed in 2008.  In 2010 three townships voted to join the district and approved the millage levy.  The district area now encompasses the City of Mt. Pleasant, the Mt. Pleasant Public School System,  and Union, Coe, Fremont, and Rolland Townships. Trustees are appointed by each of the public agencies comprising the Chippewa River District Library system.

The board of trustees, as representatives of the library's service area, constitute the body which is officially responsible for the operation of the library. Board meetings are regulary held.  The millage provides over 80% of the library's funding.


CRDL 2013 Budget
CRDL 2012 Budget
CRDL 2011 Budget
CRDL 2010 Budget

Other Library Info
CRDL Board of Trustees

District Information/Budgets

Memorials and Donations

Employment Opportunities

IC More Shared Catalog

CRDL Driving Directions & Parking

Library Policies