Pioneer Histories

Publication of materials is determined according to Circular 1 and Circular 15A of the United States Copyright Office (2008) and after discussion with City legal Council Randall McUne.  Documents authored prior to January 1, 1964 are assumed to have been copyrighted for 28 years with no renewal.  Documents authored between January 1, 1964 and December 31, 1977 are assumed to have a copyright of 95 years.  Documents authored January 1, 1978 and after are assumed to be copyrighted for the life of the author plus 70 years.

Bodily, Robert

Chaffin, Sarah M.

Chatterley, John

Clark, Daniel Porter and Sarah Milissa Hakes

Dalley, Mary Crosby Jones

Dalley, Mayhew H.

Davis, James and Mary Elizabeth Fretwell

Decker, George William

Decker, Zachariah Bryun and Nancy Bean

Dougherty, Emma Smith

Hanks, Ebeneezer

Lowder, John

Palmer, Johanna Reese