JavaScript must be enabled on your browser for this PAC to work properly.

Appomattox Regional Library & PETERSBURG Public Library
A.P. Hill Library  ARL - Bookmobile  Burrowsville Library  Carson Caboose  Carson Depot Library  Dinwiddie Historical Society Library  Dinwiddie Library
Disputanta Library  Hopewell Main Library  McKenney Library  Petersburg Central Library  Rodof Sholom Library  Rohoic Library
Home Calendar Reference FAQ Kid's Catalog News & Weather Directory Dictionary
Search our Catalog:

For enhanced searching options click on one of the following buttons.

Refine searching to obtain more precise results.

Expand searching by viewing results alphabetically/numerically.

Search titles, authors, subjects and or notes simultaneously.

Get assistance on using the catalog.

Renew items, check your account and holds.


Catch of the day

by Kristan Higgins.

Book list Maggie's misadventures have entertained the gossips of Gideon's Cove for years, but at 32 she's getting frustrated with her lack of marital prospects. Accordingly, she embarks on a determined campaign, aided by the new priest in town, who is embarrassed by the crush she has developed on him, and by the members of her family, including her identical twin sister, who are only too eager to see her happily married. Fans of Janet Chapman's and Marcia Evanick's Maine-set contemporary romances featuring working-class people with complex lives and family issues will find many of the same elements in Higgins' second romantic comedy, starring a protagonist narrator who is a charmingly muddled, good-hearted, but impulsive and outspoken woman wanting desperately to settle down with Mr. Right. But since he is nowhere to be seen, she lavishes her attention on good works, her restaurant, her family, and her faithful golden retriever, while ignoring the one man who may just be her perfect match.--Welch, Lynne Copyright 2007 Booklist

From Booklist, Copyright American Library Association. Used with permission.

Powered by: YouSeeMore © The Library Corporation (TLC) Top of Page