Home Directions Library Hours About Us Calendar Loan Periods
Volunteer Magazines Memorials & Donations Friends of the Library Newsletter New Book Lists
News & Weather How to get a Library Card Library Services Search a Database Useful Links Children's Services My Account Email the Librarian
Meet the Library Board of Trustees

Adair County Library Board of Trustees:
Term Expires:
PresidentSandra Fleak2014
Vice PresidentAdam Dorrell2015
SecretaryMatt Heeren2016
TreasurerRon Brand2017
Member-at-LargeShelley Reese2017

Library Board members are appointed by the Adair County Commission for four year terms according to Missouri Statue 182.050.

If you are a resident of Adair County and interested in serving on the Library Board of Trustees, please submit a letter of interest to:
Adair County Commissioners
Adair County Courthouse
215 N. Franklin St.
Kirksville, MO 63501

Past Library Board of Trustee members:
Carol Ellis1985-1989
Max Mulford1985-1990
Mary Jane Kohlenberg1986-1994
Sandra McCarty1987-1992
Emil Green1988-2000
Peggy Osborn1989-2001
Robert Duane Bradley1991-1992
Brent Galloway1992-2000
Linda Heun1993-2001
Bryce Jones1994-2000
Dwight Hart2000-2008
Rita Henderson2000-2009
Judy Oberle2001-2005
Bill Ruble2001-2005
Becky Osborn2001-2007
Marilyn Daniels2005-2007
Kathy Erwin2005-2010
Steve Barteau2007-2011
Pat Borrok2007-2013
Mark Laughlin2008-2012
Ron Brand2009-
Sandra Fleak2010-
Adam Dorrell2011-
Matt Heeren2012-
Shelley Reese2013-